For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Literary Manuscripts: Berg Collection
Publication coverage: 19th century
Literary Manuscripts is drawn from the nineteenth century Victorian holdings of the Henry W. and Albert A. Berg Collection of English and American Literature.Literary Manuscripts: Leeds Collection
Publication coverage: 17th-18th century
Complete facsimile images of 190 manuscripts of 17th and 18th century verse held in the Brotherton Collection at the University of Leeds.Literary Print Culture : The Stationer's Company Archives
Publication coverage: 1554-2007
Literary Print Culture: The Stationers' Company Archive is a collection of digitized primary sources from the archives of the Stationers’ Company, which controlled the early British publishing industry.Publication coverage: 19th to early 20th century
London Low Life is a collection of digitized primary sources documenting popular culture in 19th and early 20th century London.Publication coverage: 1905-2015
Provides cover-to-cover online access to the Canadian news and general interest magazine from its first issue in 1905 through 2015.Macmillan Cabinet Papers 1957-1963
Publication coverage: 1957-1963
Provides coverage of the Cabinet conclusions (minutes) and memoranda of Prime Minister Harold Macmillan’s government, as well as selected minutes and memoranda of policy committees.Market Research & American Business 1935-1965
Publication coverage: 1935-1965
Provides insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the market research reports and supporting documents of Ernest Dichter.Publication coverage: 1937-1972
Diaries and personal writings, published studies and questionnaires, photographs, and file reports, manuscript and typescript papers on everyday lives of people in Britain from 1937 to 1965.Publication coverage: 1850-1927
Medical Services and Warfare is a collection of digitized primary sources documenting medical history during times of armed conflict dating from the mid-19th to the mid-20th century.
Historic full-text archive containing British medieval letters and documents from the 15th century.