Civil Engineering: Standards & Codes
Full Text Databases for Civil Engineering
-
ASTM Standards
Full-text access to active ASTM standards -
CSA
Online Subscription Service (Canadian Standards
Association)
Full-text access to the entire collection of CSA standards and standard-related documents.
Standards Indexes
Search by keyword or standard number and, for a fee, you may download copies. Remember to always check the Queen’s collection (link to QCAT) first to see if we already own a copy.- Global
Engineering Documents
This service indexes national, international and industry standards. Use keywords or document number to identify standards or search for known ones to check currency. - NSSN
Searches National and International Standards - TechStreet
Search, order, and download industry standards.
Select Civil Standards and Codes
- AASHTO LRFD Bridge Design Specifications
(American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials)
TG310 .A23 2010 ENG/SCI REF - AASHTO Provisional Standards
(American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials)
TE200 .A615 ENG/SCI REF - ACI Manual of Concrete Practice TA439 .A51 ENG/SCI REF
- Canadian Electrical Code, Part I
Safety standard for electrical installations
Ref TK277 C362 2006t - Canadian Highway Bridge Design Code
Print: CSA S6-06 ENG/SCI REF - Ontario Code and Construction Guide for Housing
Ref TH4815.5 O58 2010 - Design of Concrete Structures
Print: (CAN/CSA A23.3-94) TA682.25 .C36 1994t ENG/SCI REF - Handbook of Steel Construction
Print: TA684 .C33 ENG/SCI REF - LEED Canada for New Construction & Major Renovations (2009)
- LEED reference package for new construction & major renovations, version 1.0
(Reference Package, Reference Guide Addendum, Rating System Addendum)
TH6025 .L43 2004 ENG/SCI - National Building Code of Canada
2010
TH226.C23 ENG/SCI REF - National Fire Code of Canada 2010
TH9506 .A4 N27 2006t ENG/SCI REF - Ontario Building Code
- Building Code Compendium: TH226 O6 O6 2006 v.1-2 EngSci REF
- Building Code Act online
- Ontario Provincial Standards for Roads & Public Works
All of the standards in the OPS library are available from this website
Last Updated: 11 October 2011