Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Electrical and Computer Engineering: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Handbooks

Online Collection

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: Varies by title
Access to hundred of reference books and databases in major engineering areas, many titles come with interactive tools that allow you to work on engineering and scientific data and create your own tables and graphs.
Full-text access does not work in Macintosh web browsers.
Search and browse access to the full-text of more than 300 engineering handbooks and reference titles on all aspects of engineering, published by CRC Press.
Publication coverage: 2004-Present

A specialized electronic reference product, Referex Engineering draws upon hundreds of premium engineering titles to provide engineering professionals with the answers and information they require, at work and in practice. Referex Engineering comprises three carefully crafted collections combining key sources of reference material. Content ranges from broad based engineering titles to highly specialized professional reference texts, provided an extensive and detailed base of reference material to support researchers, academics, R&D engineers, technicians and corporate engineers alike in their diverse work processes.

Each collection includes:

  • Handbooks of engineering fundamentals
  • Titles focused on technique and practice Highly specialized professional information
  • Situational reference
  • How-to-guides
  • Scholarly monographs
Publication coverage: 2005 - 2013, some earlier
Cover-to-cover search and browse access to the full-text books published by Springer.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (4 user limit)
Cover-to-cover search and browse access to the full-text of recent texts and manuals on information technology topics published by commercial and technical imprints. Access limit: 4 Queen's users at a time.

Print Collection

General

Telecommunications

Electronics

Electronic (Online) Catalogues

  • D.A.T.A. Digest
    PartMiner, Inc. is a leading global supplier of electronic components. Users can access data sheets and other information on over 32 million electronic components from over 1,800 manufacturers - tapping into the PartMiner CAPS database.
  • EEM, The Electronics Engineers Master
    A catalogue of electronic components, equipment and services.

Last Updated: 17 June 2014