Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Medicine Term 1 - Multimedia Resources

Picture of a model skeleton

Color Atlas and Textbook of Human Anatomy

This book provides a review of the nervous system anatomy. Check out other Thieme titles here.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination

The most comprehensive way to teach and refine physical examination skills using the time-tested Bates' method. Each video lesson is dedicated to a specific body system and includes a step-by-step demonstration of appropriate examination techniques. Rationales as well as detailed explanations are provided for every procedure, concluding with a summary and quick review to reinforce the information covered.

Gross Anatomy and Histology Image Catalogue

This extensive collection provides with access to hundreds of high quality labeled gross anatomy and histology digital images from the Queen's University Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology. Search by region, system, or histology.

The Netter Presenter: Atlas of Human Anatomy, 4th edition.
QS17 .N474a 2006 - CD located at Bracken Library Circulation Desk.

This tool features the famous work of medical illustrator Frank H. Netter as well as that of several of his contemporary peers. The Netter Presenter allows you to view illustrations organized by anatomical region, or to search for illustrations by keyword.

Pocket Atlas of Human Anatomy, 5th rev. ed.

This book is a concise dictionary of anatomical structures.

YSM Medical Images

Yale University Medical School of Medicine provides free access to over 1400 illustrations, radiographic images, and movies. The catalogue can be searched by either keyword or browsed by category.

Interactive Physiology
QT18.2 .I61 2003 - CD located at Bracken Library Circulation Desk.

With Interactive Physiology you've got everything you'll need to learn physiological concepts and practices - right at your fingertips. Perfect for lecture or lab, this bundle is filled with detailed animations, video, sound and engaging quizzes and games that will help you bring physiology to life.
  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
This comprehensive resource that provides a guided learning approach to anatomy and physiology in 19 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, and dissection slides you can label. It also includes clinical case studies, special consideration for the impact of aging on each body system, a pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.
Anatomy.tv is an interactive 3-D anatomy database. Models can be rotated and anatomical layers may be stripped away. Images can be e-mailed, saved, and used in presentations. Common pathologies, radiological content, interactive quizzes and MCQs are included.
A popular search-engine to locate images on the web.
Images.MD compiles images spanning internal medicine, all derived from Current Medicine's series of illustrated atlases. Users can create and manage their own slide sets.
Recommended multimedia websites, hand-picked by Bracken Librarians. Find interactive modules, podcasts, images...and more!

Last Updated: 15 June 2012