Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Western Intellectual History: Article Indexes

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Access restricted to the Queen's community (6 user limit)
Time period is from 1450 to the present. Indexes over 1700 journals published worldwide, selected books and dissertations.
Helen De Renzy Trust
Publication coverage: 1940-
Indexes the major historical journals as well as book reviews.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1949-
Leading international index journal articles, essays and book reviews in theology and religious studies.
Publication coverage: 1967-
Covers all aspects of European medieval studies from 450 to 1500.
Subscription purchased by MacIsaac Memorial Fund in memory of Vera May MacIsaac, BA 1925
Publication coverage: Varies with publication.
Electronic journal archive, includes such titles as: Cambridge Historical Journal, Eighteenth-Century Studies, Journal of the History of Ideas, The Historical Journal, Western Intellectual History.
Publication coverage: Varies by title
Scholarly electronic journals include such titles as: History of Political Economy, Journal of Democracy, Journal of the History of Ideas.

Last Updated: 17 July 2009