Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

AccessScience

AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.

Ag Data Commons

The Ag Data Commons is a data access system maintained by the US Department of Agriculture's (USDA) National Agricultural Library. It provides access to a wide variety of open data relevant to agricultural research and related domains. These may include subjects such as agronomy, genomics, hydrology, soils, agro-ecosystems, sustainability science, and economic statistics.

AGRICOLA

Publication coverage: 15th century to present

AGRICOLA is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to the literature of agriculture and allied fields.

Annual Reviews

Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.

Comprehensive collection of critical reviews by leading scientists, covering 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

arXiv.org

Publication coverage: 1991 - present (updated daily)

The arXiv database contains e-prints (working papers) in the fields of astrophysics, physics, mathematics and statistics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics, and electrical engineering.

Biodiversity Heritage Library

The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global “biodiversity commons.” The BHL consortium works with the international taxonomic community, rights holders, and other interested parties to ensure that this biodiversity heritage is made available to a global audience through open access principles. In partnership with the Internet Archive and through local digitization efforts, the BHL has digitized millions of pages of taxonomic literature, representing over 120,000 titles and over 200,000 volumes.

BioOne

Publication coverage: Varies by publication

BioOne is a nonprofit publisher that aims to make scientific research more accessible through a growing portfolio of products including its full-text aggregation, BioOne Complete, and open access journal, Elementa: Science of the Anthropocene

BioOne Abstracts and Indexes

Publication coverage: Some coverage back to 1998 but indexing is primarily 2000 - present

bioRxiv

bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals. bioRxiv accepts preprints of articles covering all aspects of research in the life sciences. When posting an article, the author assigns it to one of the following categories: Animal Behavior and Cognition, Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Biophysics, Cancer Biology, Cell Biology, Clinical Trials, Developmental Biology, Ecology, Epidemiology, Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Genomics, Immunology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Paleontology, Pathology, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Physiology, Plant Biology, Scientific Communication and Education, Synthetic Biology, Systems Biology, Zoology.

BIOSIS Previews

Publication coverage: 1926 - present

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more