Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Global Health

Publication coverage: 1910 - present

Covers communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS); tropical diseases; parasitology; human nutrition; community and public health (including chronic diseases, occupational health, health status indicators, the impact of agriculture on health, and cancer epidemiology); medicinal and poisonous plants.

GreenFILE

Publication coverage: Varies by publication.

GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. It offers indexing and abstracts for more than 850,000 records and open access full text for nearly 13,000 records.

JSTOR

Publication coverage: Varies with publication.

Knovel

Publication coverage: Varies by title

Knovel is a searchable database of more than 5,000 engineering and applied science handbooks and other reference works.

MEDLINE

Publication coverage: Ovid MEDLINE(R) Epub Ahead of Print, In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations and Ovid MEDLINE(R) 1946 to Present

Ovid MEDLINE ® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.

National Agricultural Library Digital Collections

The National Agricultural Library Digital Collections (NALDC) offers an easy access to collection materials available in digital format. The NALDC offers rich searching, browsing and retrieval of digital materials and collections, and provides reliable, long-term online access to selected publications. NALDC includes historical publications, U. S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) research, and more. Collections include the Organic Roots Collection and the Plant Inventory, U.S. Department of Agriculture. The scope of the NALDC includes items published by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) and clearly intended for public consumption, scholarly and peer-reviewed research outcomes authored by USDA employees while working for USDA, and other items selected in accordance with the subjects identified in the NAL Collection Development Policy.

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)

NTRL contains records for 3 million US federal technical reports dating back to 1964 and ~800,000 full-text reports, most from 1995 forward.

OSTI.GOV

Publication coverage: 1947 - present

This web portal, formerly known as SciTech Connect, contains more than 3 million references (445,000 full-text) to reports, articles, patents, datasets, presentations, software, and other scientific and technical information arising from research supported by the U.S. Department of Energy.

Oxford Reference Online - Science

Publication coverage: Varies by publication.

A collection of 50 reference titles published by Oxford University Press. Includes dictionaries and encyclopedias (with over 210,000 entries) in the science and engineering disciplines.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more