Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

Safari Books Online

Publication coverage: Full-text Licensed for books published in the current year, plus in the two preceding years

Scholars Portal Journals

Publication coverage: Varies by journal title

Full-text access to more than 30 million articles from over 13,000 scholarly journals, from a number of scholarly publishers, such as Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Oxford University Press, Wiley-Blackwell, Sage Publications, SpringerLINK, Taylor and Francis, and more. Multi-disciplinary in coverage and scope.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

SciFinder

Publication coverage: 1907 - present.

SciFinder® is the world's premier chemical information database. Produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society, SciFinder® provides access to chemical structures, properties, spectra, reactions, and literature sourced from Chemical Abstracts (CAPlus) and MEDLINE. Regulated chemical information and chemical supplier catalogues are also searchable. SciFinder® indexes 50,000 journal titles (historical and current) and patents from 63 patent authorities. As of November 2017, it contained more than 45 million literature references.

U.S. Patent Database

Publication coverage: 1790 - present (updated weekly)

The USPTO's patent databases contain more than 9 million patents issued from 1790 to the present and 3 million published applications from 2001 forward.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more