Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

English Short Title Catalogue

Publication coverage: 1473-1800

Catalogue of early printed books.

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

Index to journal articles, book reviews and essays about women, sexuality and gender during the Middle Ages.

First Nations Periodical Database

Index to articles published in journals of mainly Canadian Native content.

Godey's Lady's Book

Publication coverage: 1830 - 1898

Each issue contained articles, poetry, sheet music, and illustrations.

Héritage

Héritage draws from the rich corpus of archival microfilm held by Library and Archives Canada, with a focus on fonds from the individuals and organizations that have shaped Canada's history. Politics, arts and literature, labour, military, aboriginal history, social justice and women's history are particular areas of strength.

Historical Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly literature on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada).

Historical Statistics of Canada

Publication coverage: 1867 - 1970's

Contains statistical tables on the social, economic and institutional conditions of Canada from the start of the Confederation in 1867 to the mid-1970s.

HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies

Publication coverage: 1936-

An annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America.

House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (U.K)

Publication coverage: 1715 - present (with supplementary material back to 1688)

Full-text access to British parliamentary papers.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more