For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 1886 - present
Major, international index for economics. Includes journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers and book reviews. EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
A pre-selected group of 3 citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in economics.
Global political insights, policy analysis, economic assessments, forecasts and data. Country analysis, economic and commodity forecasts, industry outlooks and macro-economic indicators
Publication coverage: Varies by publication.
More than 28,000 sources from 157 countries in 23 languages, including over 600 continuously updated newswires. Contains same-day and archival coverage of key newspapers, including The Globe and Mail, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Default search is Headline plus Lead Paragraph. Expand 'More Options' to change to Full Article or limit to Headline only.
Full text of digitized departmental publications.
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration & Cultural Exchange
Publication coverage: 1223 – 21st century
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration & Cultural Exchange is collection of digitized primary sources documenting the historical trade of fifteen major global commodities.
Grant Connect, produced by Imagine Canada, provides comprehensive and up-to-date information on Canadian grant-makers. The fundraising research platform helps users and non-profits identify funding opportunities from a database of thousands of foundations, corporations, and government programs.
IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Publication coverage: 1951- ; (updated quarterly)
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.IFS: International Financial Statistics
Publication coverage: 1948-
IFS includes data on National Accounts, Indicators of Economic Activity, Labor Markets, Prices, Government and Public Sector Finance, Financial Indicators, Balance of Payments, International Investment Position, International Reserves, Fund Accounts, External Trade, Exchange Rates, and Population.