Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

COMPUSTAT (Standard & Poor's)

Compustat: provides fundamental and market information on active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items.

Conference Board e-Library

Publication coverage: 1998 - present

Reports, presentations, webinars and data providing analysis of key Canadian economic, organizational performance, and public policy issues. Also economic forecasting, modelling, and analysis.

Context of Scripture Online

Designed as a thorough and enduring reference work for all engaged in the study of the Bible and the ancient Near East, the Context of Scripture Online provides reliable access to a broad, balanced, and representative collection of Ancient Near Eastern texts that have an impact on the interpretation of the Bible.

Copper Technical Reference Library

Publication coverage: 1965 to present

This database provides in-depth coverage of copper, its alloys and compounds, ranging from mining and extractive metallurgy, to antimicrobial properties, to the use of copper in electronics and semiconductors.

COS Expertise

This knowledge management system for individuals and institutions contains more than 480,000 first-person profiles of researchers from over 1,600 institutions worldwide.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

New features!
  • Keyword search
  • Filter for database type

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more