Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Air Photo Database

Index to paper aerial photographs available in the Map and Air Photo Collection of Queen's University Library (collection is located on the Lower Level of Stauffer Library).

Alexander Street Press Collections

A group of full-text databases providing access to primary texts in the humanities and social sciences.

allAfrica.com

Publication coverage: 1996 - present

Access to articles in the AllAfrica archive including top news of the day, country, regional, and topcial news, business news and feeds

Alternative Press Index

Publication coverage: 1991 -

Interdisciplinary index to alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines

AMED - Allied and Complementary Medicine

Publication coverage: 1985 -

Covers selected journals in complementary (alternative) medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry and palliative care.

America: History and Life

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

History of the United States and Canada from pre-historic times to the present

American Book Prices Current

Publication coverage: Sept 1975 - present (updated monthly)

Annual record of books, manuscripts, autographs, maps and broadsides sold at auction in North America, the UK and Europe.

American Drama 1714-1915

Full text of more than 1,500 works by American dramatists from the early 18th century up to the beginning of the 20th century.

American Film Scripts Online (AFSO)

Publication coverage: 1903 - excluding latest 3-4 years (ongoing)

Collection of approximately 1,000 film scripts with detailed information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.

American Poetry [1600-1900]

Full text of over 40,000 poems by American poets from the Colonial Period to the early 20th century.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

New features!
  • Keyword search
  • Filter for database type

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more