For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Online version of the illustrated 800-page encyclopedia containing articles written by experts in the animal sciences disciplines and related industries.
Sponsored by the Society for Archaeological Sciences, this is an essential resource on core topics in the integration of scientific methods into archaeological practice with extensive coverage on subjects of interdisciplinary interest, describing both the latest in technological and scientific developments as well as the foundational theoretical approaches that connect archaeology to broader topics in the social sciences and humanities.
Covers of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day, including Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields. Full-text searching using the Hebrew character set is available.
Database Search
Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.
Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.
Research by Subject
You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.