For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
English Historical Documents is a comprehensive, annotated collection of documents on British history from 500 to 1914.
Contains over 160,000 poems, essentially comprising the complete canon of English poetry of the British Isles from the 8th century to around 1900. Drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources, more than 1,250 poets are represented. In addition to the six-volume series of the Anglo-Saxon Poetic Records, several landmark anthologies are available in their entirety, including England's Helicon, Richard Tottel's "Miscellany", and Robert Dodsley's A Collection of Poems in Six Volumes.
Essentially comprises the complete canon of English poetry of the British Isles and the British Empire from the 8th century to the early 20th, drawing from nearly 4,900 printed sources and representing more than 2,700 poets. Contains all of the content of the first edition, plus the addition of more than 20,000 poems. The newly-added works illuminate both the literary heritages of Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries and the poetic legacies of English writers only recently brought back to scholarly attention.
Publication coverage: 1220 - 1865
Search and browse all 176 volumes of the English Reports, Full Reprint along with its "Index of Cases" and "Index Chart".Publication coverage: 1473-1800
Catalogue of early printed books.Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
Publication coverage: 1880 - 2015
Full text of entertainment industry trade magazines from the U.S. and Britain, covering film, music, broadcasting, and theatre plus film fan magazines and music press titles.Publication coverage: Varies by title. 1940s to present.
Deep coverage of environmental aspects of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Epistemonikos is an open access, collaborative, multilingual database of health evidence. It is a source of systematic reviews relevant for health-decision making, and a large source of other types of scientific evidence.
Publication coverage: 1966 - present
Érudit, based in Quebec, publishes Canadian scholarly journals, primarily in French although the collection includes a few bilingual and English titles. It also serves as a publishing centre for journals supported by the Fonds québécois de recherche sur la société et la culture.
Database Search
Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.
Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.
Research by Subject
You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.