Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

BioOne

Publication coverage: Varies by publication

BioOne is a nonprofit publisher that aims to make scientific research more accessible through a growing portfolio of products including its full-text aggregation, BioOne Complete, and open access journal, Elementa: Science of the Anthropocene

bioRxiv

bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals. bioRxiv accepts preprints of articles covering all aspects of research in the life sciences. When posting an article, the author assigns it to one of the following categories: Animal Behavior and Cognition, Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Biophysics, Cancer Biology, Cell Biology, Clinical Trials, Developmental Biology, Ecology, Epidemiology, Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Genomics, Immunology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Paleontology, Pathology, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Physiology, Plant Biology, Scientific Communication and Education, Synthetic Biology, Systems Biology, Zoology.

BIOSIS Previews

Publication coverage: 1926 - present

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

Books@Ovid

Hundreds of online fulltext medical, nursing and health sciences reference books. Search individual reference books by browsing the table of contents or search all the ebooks by subject

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more