For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
The National Agricultural Library Digital Collections (NALDC) offers an easy access to collection materials available in digital format. The NALDC offers rich searching, browsing and retrieval of digital materials and collections, and provides reliable, long-term online access to selected publications. NALDC includes historical publications, U. S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) research, and more. Collections include the Organic Roots Collection and the Plant Inventory, U.S. Department of Agriculture.
The scope of the NALDC includes items published by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) and clearly intended for public consumption, scholarly and peer-reviewed research outcomes authored by USDA employees while working for USDA, and other items selected in accordance with the subjects identified in the NAL Collection Development Policy.
National Anti-Slavery Standard
Publication coverage: 1840-1870
Official newspaper of the American Anti-Slavery Society.
This database from HeinOnline contains the full text of all Model Acts drafted, recommended, or endorsed by the National Conference of Commissions on Uniform State Laws (NCCUSL). It also includes the NCCUSL Archive Publications, containing all available transcripts of the proceedings of each Annual Meeting, as well as the transcripts of the discussions of the Committee of the Whole of each Uniform and Model Act. Users can browse by subject or search the full text of the entire National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws - Archive Publications.
This new edition of NSSL covers the changes that have happened in many areas of law since 2008, including abortion, the right to die, gun control, prayer in public schools, marijuana, marriage, personal income tax, drunk driving, capital punishment, right to work, lemon laws, leases and other agreements, child custody, and legal ages.
NTRL contains records for 3 million US federal technical reports dating back to 1964 and ~800,000 full-text reports, most from 1995 forward.
The British National Theatre Collection offers three volumes of streamed video performances. Works include comedies, literary adaptations, Greek legend, classics, musical theatre, and contemporary and Shakespeare plays. Digitized archival materials such as prompt scripts and costume designs provide behind-the-scenes information.
Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Natural Medicines contains clinically relevant, bottom-line-focused information and ratings in their evidence-based natural ingredient monographs.
Search videos by category, role, composer, artist, production personnel, work, venue or festival. Naxos Video Library is an extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.
Publication coverage: 1920-present