Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Alternative Press Index

Publication coverage: 1991 -

Interdisciplinary index to journal, newspaper and magazine articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical and left periodicals.

America: History and Life

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

History of the United States and Canada from pre-historic times to the present

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database

Canadian magazines, scholarly journals, news and wire feeds and Canada focused articles spanning business, education, current affairs; also agriculture, economics, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas.

Canadian Electronic Library

Publication coverage: Most titles from 2005 to present, but includes content back to 1900

Electronic books from scholarly and independent Canadian publishers and reports and studies from governments, think tanks and public policy groups in Canada. Multidisciplinary.

China Academic Journals Full-text Database - Politics, Military and Law

Publication coverage: 1994 - present

This collection contains full-text articles from journals published in mainland China focussing on political, military and law-related studies. The collection includes both "core" and "specialty" journals. The article and site text is primarily in Chinese.

Country Profile (1996 - 2008) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Archive of EIU annual Country Profiles 1996-2008. See Country Report for analysis and data 2009 +.

Country Report (2009+) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Political and economic analysis and forecasts for 189 countries. Continuously updated. Links to ViewsWire Data Tool to download and export numbers.

Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker

Publication coverage: Early German writing - 19th century

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more