Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

AccessMedicine

Provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

AccessScience

AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.

Adverse Reaction Database

Publication coverage: 1965 - present

Contains information about suspected adverse reactions (also known as side effects) to health products.

AMED - Allied and Complementary Medicine

Publication coverage: 1985 -

The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (AMED) is a unique bibliographic database produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library. It covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care, and several professions allied to medicine.

anatomy.tv

Anatomy.tv is an interactive 3-D anatomy database.

Annual Reviews

Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.

Comprehensive collection of critical reviews by leading scientists, covering 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

APA PsycInfo [via Ovid]

Publication coverage: 1806-present

APA PsycInfo® is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Updated weekly, APA PsycInfo® provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.

Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR)

The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is an online database of the most comprehensive and current genetic and molecular biology data for Arabidopsis thaliana, a key reference plant. TAIR contains datasets of Arabidopsis gene function, mutant phenotype, expression pattern and related data extracted from the research literature. Additional features include a gene sequence viewer, specialized search functions (e.g. loci, proteins, DNA), bulk data download, and data visualization. TAIR was established in 1999. Each year, over 3000 Arabidopsis research articles are added. It is updated weekly.

BIOSIS Previews

Publication coverage: 1926 - present

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more