Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Canadian Electronic Library

Publication coverage: Most titles from 2005 to present, but includes content back to 1900

Electronic books from scholarly and independent Canadian publishers and reports and studies from governments, think tanks and public policy groups in Canada. Multidisciplinary.

Canadian Major Dailies

Publication coverage: Coverage varies beginning at 1977-

Copper Technical Reference Library

Publication coverage: 1965 to present

This database provides in-depth coverage of copper, its alloys and compounds, ranging from mining and extractive metallurgy, to antimicrobial properties, to the use of copper in electronics and semiconductors.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

For more than a century, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics has been a trusted source of reliable scientific data. It contains thousands of physical and chemical data tables which are reviewed and updated on an ongoing basis

CSA Online Subscription Service

The Canadian Standards Association is a not-for-profit standards development, membership-based association, in business, industry, government and consumers. Queen's Library's subscription to the CSA Standards includes current and previous standards in the following areas: construction and engineering; electrical; energy; environmental; health and safety; mechanical and industrial equipment; quality and business management systems. Examples of available standards include the Canadian Electrical Code and the design of concrete structures.

EconLit

Publication coverage: 1886 - present

Encyclopedia of Ecology

Publication coverage: Published 2008

The Encyclopedia of Ecology provides an authoritative and comprehensive coverage of the complete field of ecology, from general to applied. It includes over 500 detailed entries, structured to provide the user with complete coverage of the core knowledge.

Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science

Publication coverage: Published 2013

The second revised edition of the Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science provides both students and professionals with an up-to-date reference work. Contains about 375 articles,and more than 3,000 illustrations.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more