Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

CSA Canadian Standards Association

The Canadian Standards Association is a not-for-profit standards development, membership-based association, in business, industry, government and consumers. Queen's Library's subscription to the CSA Standards includes current and previous standards in the following areas: construction and engineering; electrical; energy; environmental; health and safety; mechanical and industrial equipment; quality and business management systems. Examples of available standards include the Canadian Electrical Code and the design of concrete structures.

Espacenet

Publication coverage: 1800s - present (varies by country; updated weekly)

The largest public patent database on the internet, Espacenet contains more than 100 million patent documents from more than 90 countries including Canada and the U.S., plus 2 million records for non-patent literature cited in EPO search reports.

GeoRef

Publication coverage: Geology of North America: 1693 - present ; Geology worldwide: 1933 - present

Established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, GeoRef indexes over several thousand journals in 40 languages as well as books, maps, reports, most U.S. Geological Survey publications, and American and Canadian masters and doctoral theses.

GeoScienceWorld

Publication coverage: Varies by publication.

GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a full-text resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of 46 peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef index.

Global Environmental Justice Project

The Global Environmental Justice project is an award-winning collection of 33 documentaries and teacher's guides curated by faculty. Initially focusing on Asia and North America, the GEJ project provides educators and students with an online collection of films that explore the intersections of human rights, environmental degradation, colonization, industrial development, and climate change.

IMMAGE Online

Publication coverage: 1979 - present (updated frequently)

A reference database for the international minerals industry run by the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining Online.

Knovel

Publication coverage: Varies by title

Knovel is a searchable database of more than 5,000 engineering and applied science handbooks and other reference works.

Lyell Collection

Publication coverage: 1811 to present, depending on publication.

The Lyell Collection represents one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth science literature available with >18,000 articles. Images and datasets are also available.

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)

NTRL contains records for 3 million US federal technical reports dating back to 1964 and ~800,000 full-text reports, most from 1995 forward.

PATENTSCOPE

Publication coverage: 1800s - present (varies by country; updated weekly)

Explore 66 million patent documents from more than 51 regional and national patent offices. Major national collections include Canada, China, European Patent Office, Japan, Korea, Russia, U.K. and U.S. Advanced functions include chemical structure and biological sequence search; cross-lingual translation search; and national status information.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more