Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

PubAg

Publication coverage: Varies by publication

PubAg is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to articles related to the agricultural sciences.

Safari Books Online (O'Reilly)

Safari Books Online is the premier on-demand digital library providing over 35,000 technology, digital media and business books and videos online. Safari Books Online is the electronic reference library that delivers expert content from the world's most trusted leaders in technology publishing to professionals worldwide. Safari offers the combined collections from O'Reilly Media, John Wiley & Sons, Addison-Wesley, Peachpit Press, Adobe Press, lynda.com and many more top publishers in one fully searchable database. IT, software developers, web designers, system administrators and creative pros use Safari as their primary resource for research, problem solving, learning and certification training. Users must sign in with their Queen's email address, on and off campus, by clicking on "Select your institution" then clicking on the first line "Not listed? Click here".

Scholars Portal Journals

Publication coverage: Varies by journal title

Full-text access to more than 30 million articles from over 13,000 scholarly journals, from a number of scholarly publishers, such as Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Oxford University Press, Wiley-Blackwell, Sage Publications, SpringerLINK, Taylor and Francis, and more. Multi-disciplinary in coverage and scope.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

SciFinder

Publication coverage: 1907 - present.

SciFinder® is the world's premier chemical information database. Produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society, SciFinder® provides access to chemical structures, properties, spectra, reactions, and literature sourced from Chemical Abstracts (CAPlus) and MEDLINE. Regulated chemical information and chemical supplier catalogues are also searchable. SciFinder® indexes 50,000 journal titles (historical and current) and patents from 63 patent authorities. As of November 2017, it contained more than 45 million literature references.

Scopus

Publication coverage: 1788-present

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.

SEG Digital Library

Publication coverage: Varies by publication

The SEG Digital Library provides a single access point and interface consistency for the Society of Exploration Geophysicists' two journals, its meeting abstracts, and its best-selling encyclopedic dictionary. Coverage includes a complete archive all technical articles published in GEOPHYSICS, THE LEADING EDGE, and the SEG Technical Program Expanded Abstracts.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science

Publication coverage: October 2005 to present.

The Synthesis Digital Library contains short (50-100 pages) e-books called Lectures. Each Lecture synthesizes an important research, technical, social, or educational topic in engineering and computer science. Synthesis is organized by series, each containing approximately 100 titles. More than 1,000 titles have been published since 2005.

U.S. Patent Database

Publication coverage: 1790 - present (updated weekly)

The USPTO's patent databases contain more than 9 million patents issued from 1790 to the present and 3 million published applications from 2001 forward.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more