Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

PATENTSCOPE

Publication coverage: 1800s - present (varies by country; updated weekly)

Explore 66 million patent documents from more than 51 regional and national patent offices. Major national collections include Canada, China, European Patent Office, Japan, Korea, Russia, U.K. and U.S. Advanced functions include chemical structure and biological sequence search; cross-lingual translation search; and national status information.

PsychiatryOnline

PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that features the DSM Library (including the DSM-5), psychiatry journals and textbooks, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, clinical & research news and medication information handouts for patients.

PubMed

Publication coverage: 1946 –

PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 33 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

Science of Synthesis

Publication coverage: 1909 to present

Science of Synthesis provides access to the largest collection of evaluated organic synthetic methods available worldwide.

SciFinder-n

Publication coverage: 1907 - present; 100,000+ selected publications from the early 1800s through 1907.

SciFinder-n® is the world's most comprehensive source of information on chemical substances and technology. Produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society (ACS), SciFinder-n® provides access to chemical names, structures, properties, spectra, and reactions for more than 196 million organic and inorganic substances and approximately 70 million protein and nucleic acid sequences. SciFinder-n® covers 10,000+ current and historical journals, patents from 64 patent issuing authorities, and MEDLINE, the biomedical literature database. It also indexes selected books, conference proceedings, theses, reference works, technical reports, and preprints. As of 2022, SciFinder-n contains more than 57 million literature references dating back to the 1800s. Commercial chemical supplier and regulatory information is also available.

Scopus

Publication coverage: 1788-present

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.

Springer Protocols

Publication coverage: 1980 to 2016

Springer Protocols is an online database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences.

TDS Health (previously STAT!Ref)

TDS Health provides access to fulltext e-books in the nursing and medical subject areas.

Thieme ElectronicBook Library

Access to over 95 titles in the following subject areas – anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences, radiology, physical therapy, dentistry and nutrition.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more