For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 1894 - approx. 3 years ago
Contains information on more than 35,000 slave voyages involving the forcible transport of more than 12 million Africans to the Americas between the sixteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Translated Texts for Historians E-Library contains a wealth of important early medieval texts in translation, with scholarship from leading academics. Holdings: volume 1 to 66
Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History
Publication coverage: 1818 – 1970s
Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History is a collection of digitized manuscripts, diaries, travel journals, correspondence, photographs, postcards, and ephemera created by American women travelers in the 19th and 20th centuries.Publication coverage: 1853
Digitized version of Solomon Northrup's account of slavery.Publication coverage: 1779-1930
Victorian Popular Culture is a collection of digitized primary sources depicting popular entertainment in Britain, the United States, and Europe in the 19th century and early 20th centuries.Publication coverage: 1590-1790
Provides a comprehensive record of the history of the Virginia Company of London, an English joint-stock company chartered to establish colonial settlements in North America.Publication coverage: 1892-current
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900
A subject comprehensive bibliography of 50,000 periodicals published in England, Ireland and Scotland between 1800 and 1900.Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
Publication coverage: 1600-2000
Focusing on women’s activism in American public life from Colonial times to the present, this database consists of primary documents, books, images and essays.