Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Sessional Papers of the Dominion of Canada 1901-1925

Publication coverage: 1901-1925

Sessional Papers are reports and papers which have been tabled in the House of Commons (and sometimes the Senate) and deposited with the Clerk.

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law

The HeinOnline collection brings together essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.

Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007

This resource on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition brings together original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps, images and rare printed material from dozens of libraries and archives across the Atlantic world.

State Papers Online

Publication coverage: 1509-1782

This collection covers the reigns of the Tudors, the Stuarts, and the Hannovers (up to George III's rule in 1782).

Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade, 1595-1866

Contains information on more than 35,000 slave voyages involving the forcible transport of more than 12 million Africans to the Americas between the sixteenth and nineteenth centuries.

Translated Texts for Historians E-Library

Translated Texts for Historians E-Library contains a wealth of important early medieval texts in translation, with scholarship from leading academics. Holdings: volume 1 to 66

Vogue Archive

Publication coverage: 1892-current

Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000

Publication coverage: 1600-2000

Focusing on women’s activism in American public life from Colonial times to the present, this database consists of primary documents, books, images and essays.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more