Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

America: History and Life

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

History of the United States and Canada from pre-historic times to the present

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.

Canada's Early Women Writers

Information about women authors who lived in Canada, or wrote about Canada, prior to 1940.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database

Canadian magazines, scholarly journals, news and wire feeds and Canada focused articles spanning business, education, current affairs; also agriculture, economics, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas.

Canadian Electronic Library

Publication coverage: Most titles from 2005 to present, but includes content back to 1900

Electronic books from scholarly and independent Canadian publishers and reports and studies from governments, think tanks and public policy groups in Canada. Multidisciplinary.

Canadian Human Rights Reporter (CHRR)

Publication coverage: 1980 - present

Includes the full text of decisions with headnote, summary, keywords and cases, legislation and authorities cited for reported decisions.

Canadian Major Dailies

Publication coverage: Coverage varies beginning at 1977-

Canadian Opinion Research Archive (CORA)

CORA contains hundreds of surveys including thousands of discrete items collected by major commercial Canadian firms dating back to the 1970s. In addition to providing open access to text searches for questions, the CORA site also provides access to trends and papers/reports.

Canadian Periodicals (CPI.Q)

Publication coverage: Indexed articles: 1980 - present ; Full-text articles: 1983 - present

Dictionary of Canadian Biography

Documents persons who died between the years 1000 and 1930 (covering volumes 1-XV of the ongoing print version) or whose last known date of activity falls within these years. From 1930 to 2000, there are limited biographical coverage.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more