For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 1800s - present (varies by country; updated weekly)
The largest public patent database on the internet, Espacenet contains more than 100 million patent documents from more than 90 countries including Canada and the U.S., plus 2 million records for non-patent literature cited in EPO search reports.Publication coverage: 1959 - present
Single entry point to the complete collections of EU legal texts as found in CURIA and the official document repositories managed by the European Union Publications Office. Gives direct access to the Official Journal, Treaties, and legislation via CELEX, PreLex, OEIL and other institutional document sources and links.
Everyday Life and Women in America
Publication coverage: c.1800-1920
This collection includes monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides from the 19th and early 20th centuries. The material reflects political, social and gender issues in the United States, including religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes.
ExamBank is a full-text repository of Queen's University final examinations from the last 10 years. Excluded from the database are confidential exams, mid-terms, and exams administered privately by instructors.
A collection of some of the most influential poets of the twentieth century. The Faber list spans the seventy-year history of this major publishing house, and includes the poetry of Thom Gunn, Siegfried Sassoon, T.S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Wendy Cope and Seamus Heaney. In total The Faber Poetry Library contains 140 volumes by 50 poets.
Publication coverage: Varies by publication.
More than 28,000 sources from 157 countries in 23 languages, including over 600 continuously updated newswires. Contains same-day and archival coverage of key newspapers, including The Globe and Mail, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Default search is Headline plus Lead Paragraph. Expand 'More Options' to change to Full Article or limit to Headline only.Federal Register [U.S. (retrospective)]
Publication coverage: Starts with v. 1 (1936); check online for most recent volume available
Online facsimile reproduction, with browse and search access, of this U.S. official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
Index to journal articles, book reviews and essays about women, sexuality and gender during the Middle Ages.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
Publication coverage: From mid 20th century (with selective earlier coverage) -
A bibliographical database that indexes over 560 journals with more than 160 full-text journals, and 160 full-text books.Database Search
Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.
Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.
Research by Subject
You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.