Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Mass Observation Online: British Social History, 1937-1972

An online archive of British social history from 1937- 1972, with a focus on the World War Two period (1939-1945).

New Republic Archive

Publication coverage: 1914 - present

Oxford Handbooks Online

Full text access to handbooks in the following subject areas: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classics, Criminology, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Sociology. Content published online 2013-2014 and 2017-2018 is available.

PAIS

Publication coverage: 1915 - present

Covers publications on global public policy and social issues.

Past Masters

Past Masters encompasses the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. The series includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics.

Policy File Index

Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research in that it grants users access to timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more