Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

PTSDpubs

Formerly called PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

PubMed

Publication coverage: 1946 –

PubMed includes over 26 million citations for biomedical articles back to 1946. PubMed also includes links to sites providing full text articles and related resources. Mobile access is available for PubMed.

REHABDATA

Publication coverage: 1956 - present

REHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

RxTx (formerly known as e-Therapeutics+)

RxTx (formerly known as e-Therapeutics+) provides access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information. Included are: access to best practices on common medical conditions, e-CPS, CPhA's Therapeutic Choices, Lexi -Comp's Lexi-Interact, information for patients, Health Canada Advisories, and more.

Scholars Portal Journals

Publication coverage: Varies by journal title

Full-text access to more than 30 million articles from over 13,000 scholarly journals, from a number of scholarly publishers, such as Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Oxford University Press, Wiley-Blackwell, Sage Publications, SpringerLINK, Taylor and Francis, and more. Multi-disciplinary in coverage and scope.

SGAHIC - Scalable Gross Anatomy and Histology Image Catalogue

Produced by Queen's University Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, SGAHIC includes searching for images by keyword or browsing the images by region, system or histology. The browse option provides access to many levels of detail.

SportDiscus

Publication coverage: 1800 - present

The SPORTDiscus database covers key areas of sports medicine and related fields. Content areas range from sports physiology and sports psychology to physical education and recreation. SPORTDiscus is ideal for researchers studying different aspects of fitness, health and sport studies.

TDS Health (previously STAT!Ref)

TDS Health provides access to fulltext e-books in the nursing and medical subject areas.

Thieme ElectronicBook Library

Access to over 95 titles in the following subject areas – anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences, radiology, physical therapy, dentistry and nutrition.

TRIP

Publication coverage: 1997- present

TRIP is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more