Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

Année philologique

Publication coverage: 1924 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly research in classical studies. Content coverage: Second millennium B.C. - 800 A.D.

Encyclopedia of Archaeological Sciences

Sponsored by the Society for Archaeological Sciences, this is an essential resource on core topics in the integration of scientific methods into archaeological practice with extensive coverage on subjects of interdisciplinary interest, describing both the latest in technological and scientific developments as well as the foundational theoretical approaches that connect archaeology to broader topics in the social sciences and humanities.

Gnomon Online

Publication coverage: 1990 - (updated weekly)

Indexes books, book articles and some journals in the area of classical studies. Citations with selective articles in full-text.

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism

Publication coverage: Classical antiquity - present

A key resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse. Includes entries on literary critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. 

Library of Latin Texts Online

LLT is the world’s leading database for Latin texts. This ever expanding database includes Latin literature from Classical Antiquity to the early-modern and modern eras, across all genres.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome offers a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world—Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman—from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more