Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Conference Board e-Library

Publication coverage: 1998 - present

Reports, presentations, webinars and data providing analysis of key Canadian economic, organizational performance, and public policy issues. Also economic forecasting, modelling, and analysis. Registering for a free account is required for off-campus access.

Conference Board of Canada e-Data

Thousands of downloadable economic indicators via forecast and historical databases covering Canada, the Provinces, Metropolitan CMAs, Industry Sectors and the U.S. Also Consumer and Business Confidence datasets.

Country Profile (1996 - 2008) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Archive of EIU annual Country Profiles 1996-2008. See Country Report for analysis and data 2009 +.

Country Report (2009+) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Political and economic analysis and forecasts for 189 countries. Continuously updated. Links to ViewsWire Data Tool to download and export numbers.

CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection (CPACHB)

Includes the complete CPA Canada Handbook and Professional Engagement Guide (PEG) on the Knotia platform.

CRSP Database @ CHASS

Publication coverage: NYSE - 1925-
AMEX - 1962-
NASAQ - 1972-

D&B - The Million Dollar Database

This database has been discontinued by the vendor. See Mergent Intellect and Mergent Online for searchable company directories.

EconLit

Publication coverage: 1886 - present

Major, international index for economics. Includes journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers and book reviews. EconLit covers both economic theory and application.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more