Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Oxford Reference Online - Business and Management

A selection of business and management dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press

Oxford Scholarship Online - Business and Management

A collection of ebooks, published by Oxford University Press, in the field of business and management.

Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics and Finance

A collection of e-books, published by Oxford University Press, in the field of economics and finance.

Passport by Euromonitor International

International market research on consumer industries, economies, countries and companies. Provides country demographics and economic conditions; consumer lifestyle profiles; sales volume, value and forecasts for retail products, major brands and companies.

Penn World Tables @ CHASS

Publication coverage: 1950 - 2004 (where data available)

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports

Publication coverage: 1844 - present

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports covers over 800 companies and contains searchable digital reproductions for more than 43,000 reports. Key data (financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor, and related companies) are indexed in the citation and can be searched. Reports can be browsed by company name, industry or date. Cross-searchable to other historical periodical databases from ProQuest.

Proquest One Business

Publication coverage: 1850s to present

Business database containing the full text of thousands of sources, including essential scholarly journals, trade magazines, newspapers, company and industry reports, ebooks, videos and more.

Regional Business News

Publication coverage: Coverage varies with publication. Some coverage starts in the early 90s.

Safari Books Online (O'Reilly)

Safari Books Online is the premier on-demand digital library providing over 35,000 technology, digital media and business books and videos online. Safari Books Online is the electronic reference library that delivers expert content from the world's most trusted leaders in technology publishing to professionals worldwide. Safari offers the combined collections from O'Reilly Media, John Wiley & Sons, Addison-Wesley, Peachpit Press, Adobe Press, lynda.com and many more top publishers in one fully searchable database. IT, software developers, web designers, system administrators and creative pros use Safari as their primary resource for research, problem solving, learning and certification training. Users must sign in with their Queen's email address, on and off campus, by clicking on "Select your institution" then clicking on the first line "Not listed? Click here".

Skillsoft - ITPro Collection

Formerly Books24x7, this database provides leading on demand business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized "best in class" books, book summaries, research reports and best practices.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more