For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
Publication coverage: 1800 - 1950
Letters and diaries, oral histories, interviews, and other personal narratives by over 1900 immigrants to the United States and Canada between 1800 and 1950.North American Indian Thought and Culture
Publication coverage: 17th century - present
Integrates autobiographies, biographies, Indigenous publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries includes the personal experiences of 1,325 women who lived in North America from colonial times to 1950.
This collection includes early Kingston newspapers (The British Whig, The Kingston Chronicle, and The Kingston Gazette), two abolitionist newspapers from Southern Ontario (The Provincial Freeman and The Voice of The Fugitive), and unique titles for topics such as Great Lakes shipping (The Marine Record) and visual sources for 19th century Canadian history (The Canadian Illustrated News). INK is a project of Our Digital World (ODW) that brings together over 200 years of newspaper titles. 50 community newspapers are presented, representing over 96,000 complete issues, and over 1 million full pages of English and French content.
Over 170 plays from established and emerging Canadian playwrights.
Publication coverage: 1980 - present
Repère is an index to articles from the most widely read French-language periodicals distributed in Quebec.Publication coverage: 1894 - approx. 3 years ago
- ‹ previous
- 1
- 2
- 3
Ask Us
Ask Us
TRIAL DATABASES
- Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
- 30-day trial of Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
- Contact: Maggie Gordon (maggie.gordon@queensu.ca)
Use this form to provide feedback
- Scopus AI
- Trial of Scopus AI for July 22nd till August 21st.
- Contact: Alicia Cappello (alicia.cappello@queensu.ca)