For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
British Union of Fascists: Newspapers and Secret Files, 1933-1951
This collection charts the rise and fall of fascism in Britain during the 1930s and 1940s, with a particular focus on Oswald Mosley’s blackshirt movement.Publication coverage: 2005 edition, Updated regularly.
Brockhaus Enzyklopadie online is the full-text, online version of the 30-volume print German encyclopedia, with extensive ancillary information and source texts. The site has a German interface only (search screen as well as content).
A pre-selected group of 7 citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in business.
Publication coverage: 1886 - present
Business database with thousands of sources, including scholarly journals, trade magazines, company and industry news and reports. Includes electronic full text of the Harvard Business Review.
Combining several established indexes, C19 is a comprehensive source for discovering nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers, archives and reference material. C19 allows cross-searching the entire body of indexes or searching within each index individually.
CAIRN (Cairn.info) offers the most comprehensive online collection of francophone publications in social sciences and humanities. In 2019, more than 500 journals and 10 000 eBooks from major French, Belgian and Swiss publishers can be accessed by students, scholars and librarians worldwide.
Publication coverage: 1883-2010
Publication coverage: 1961-2013, 2015
A series of over 300 volumes spanning ten subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.
The Cambridge History of the Graphic Novel provides the complete history of the graphic novel from its origins in the nineteenth century to its rise and startling success in the twentieth and twenty-first century. It includes original discussion on the current state of the graphic novel and analyzes how American, European, Middle Eastern, and Japanese renditions have shaped the field.
The International Law Reports is the only publication in the world wholly devoted to the regular and systematic reporting in English of decisions of international courts and arbitrators as well as judgments of national courts. Cases are drawn from every relevant jurisdiction - international and national. Because of the standing and scope of its coverage, the series is widely cited in judgments of international and national tribunals. No other publication enjoys such an authoritative position in international law. No other publication provides a comparable coverage of case law in this field. The International Law Reports is an essential holding for every library providing even minimal international law coverage, offering access to the whole range of international case law in one publication, in a manner which is both efficient and economical. Six volumes are published each year.