Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Cambridge Structural Database System

Publication coverage: 1965 to present

CSD is a repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures compiled from the published literature and directly deposited data.

Canadian Patent Database

Publication coverage: 1869 - present (updated weekly)

Produced by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), this database contains more than 2 million Canadian patents from 1869 to the present.

Catalysts & Catalysed Reactions

Publication coverage: 2001 - 2015

This database, produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry, was discontinued in 2015 and replaced by Synthetic Reaction Updates. It is an historical archive for all areas of catalysis research published in primary journals from 2000 through 2015.

ChemRxiv

Publication coverage: 2017-present (updated daily)

ChemRxiv is an open access database containing unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas. It was established in 2017 by the American Chemical Society in collaboration with several partners including the Royal Society of Chemistry and German Chemical Society.

ChemSpider

ChemSpider is a free chemical information database providing access to data for 58 million chemical substances obtained from hundreds of data sources.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

For more than a century, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics has been a trusted source of reliable scientific data. It contains thousands of physical and chemical data tables which are reviewed and updated on an ongoing basis

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more