Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

AccessScience

AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.

AGRICOLA

Publication coverage: 15th century to present

AGRICOLA is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to the literature of agriculture and allied fields.

Analytical Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1980 - present (updated weekly)

Analytical Abstracts is a current awareness service for analytical and bioanalytical science. It indexes over 100 international journals from 1980 forward, plus equipment manufacturers' application notes, standards and books.

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database

This fully searchable online database contains 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, from over 9,000 systems. With associated crystal and reaction data, the ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database places this reliable information at your fingertips. The records in the database are readily accessible organized with standard formats and supplied with the bibliography of sources for more research into alloy systems.

ASM Handbooks Online

The ASM Handbooks, often described as the 'bible' of materials, feature the complete content of thirty ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions. The collection contains peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials specialization. Industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Packed with articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications, and practical examples for today's engineer. It gives the information needed about: Materials Processes, Materials Properties, Materials Performance, and Materials Selection

ASTM International Standards & Digital Library

The ASTM Library covers a broad range of journals and standards in the engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Cambridge Structural Database System

Publication coverage: 1965 to present

CSD is a repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures compiled from the published literature and directly deposited data.

Canadian Patent Database

Publication coverage: 1869 - present (updated weekly)

Produced by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), this database contains more than 2 million Canadian patents from 1869 to the present.

Catalysts & Catalysed Reactions

Publication coverage: 2001 - 2015

This database, produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry, was discontinued in 2015 and replaced by Synthetic Reaction Updates. It is an historical archive for all areas of catalysis research published in primary journals from 2000 through 2015.

ChemRxiv

Publication coverage: 2017-present (updated daily)

ChemRxiv is an open access database containing unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas. It was established in 2017 by the American Chemical Society in collaboration with several partners including the Royal Society of Chemistry and German Chemical Society.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more