For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
First Nations Information Governance Centre (FNIGC) Data Online
Provides access to published data from the First Nations Regional Health Survey and the First Nations Regional Early Childhood, Education and Employment Survey.First Nations, Métis & Inuit Education Association of Ontario
FNMEIAO is a subject association that supports educators who are teaching about First Nations, Metis, and Inuit Studies in Ontario. It provides elementary and secondary teacher resources that connect Indigenous Knowledge, history, and culture to the Ontario curriculum, including lesson plans and videos in English and French. There are also materials for teaching multiple Indigenous languages. FNMEIAO emphasizes how non-Indigenous educators should critically evaluate the materials they use in order to mindfully and respectfully engage with Indigenous Knowledge and resources.
Contains a wide range of original materials such as letters and postcards, journals, sheet music, photographs, scrapbooks and oral histories. Secondary resources include interactive maps, scholarly essays and image galleries.
Contains a wide variety of primary sources on recruitment, training, morale, public opinion, censorship and the development of different forms of propaganda during the First World War.
Contains various visual and documentary primary sources, such as official and personal photographs, manuscripts, rare printed material, artwork, objects and film, Secondary sources include interactive maps, scholarly essays, and an illustrated chronology.
Foreign Office Files for China, 1918-1980
Publication coverage: 1919-1980
The complete Foreign Office Files concerning China, Hong Kong and Taiwan for the period 1919-1980.Foreign Office Files for India Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980
Publication coverage: 1947-1980
This collection of files from the Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office focuses on the political and social history of India, Pakistan, and Afghanistan.Foreign Office Files for Japan
Publication coverage: 1931-1952
Foreign Office Files for Japan consists of digitized files from the British Foreign Office regarding Japan.Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981
Publication coverage: 1971-1981
Foreign Office Files for the Middle East consists of digitized files from the British Foreign Office regarding the Middle East.Publication coverage: 1855-1922
Weekly, illustrated newspaper published by Frank Leslie that combined stories about politics, art, science, travel, and war, as well as literature.