For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Series of videos created for global health organizations and health workers on critical information for patient care. Topics include childbirth, breastfeeding, care of small babies, diabetes, family planning, newborn care, nutrition, and infectious diseases such as cholera, COVID-19, and ebola.
Globe and Mail - Canada's Heritage from 1844
Publication coverage: 1844 - approx. 4 years ago
The Globe on Screen is a collection of streaming videos of critically acclaimed theatre productions from Shakespeare's Globe in London, England.
Publication coverage: 1990 - (updated weekly)
Indexes books, book articles and some journals in the area of classical studies. Citations with selective articles in full-text.Publication coverage: 1830 - 1898
Each issue contained articles, poetry, sheet music, and illustrations.
Use the Google search engine to locate articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles published on the "open" web.
Government and Legislative Libraries Online Publications Portal (GALLOP)
Provides access to full text and/or citations to electronic legislative and government publications held in libraries of the Association of Parliamentary Libraries in Canada.
Central catalogue of publications from the Government of Canada. Access to hundreds of thousands of electronic publications
The most comprehensive collection for accessing, tracking, and analyzing South African government and laws.