For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Frontier Life: Borderlands, Settlement & Colonial Encounters
Publication coverage: 1650-1920
Frontier Life is a collection of primary source documents, videos and other information pertaining to the life on various frontiers that arose from the movements of Europeans to Africa, Australasia and North America in the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Contains historical newspapers and periodicals from the 17th Century to 2003.
Publication coverage: 1980 - present
Searches Gale eBooks and OneFile databases, including Academic OneFile, CPI.Q, LegalTrac, InfoTrac Educators eCollection and other subject specialized databases.
Cross-search multiple Gale collections for monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, maps, and other primary sources.
Lists all Gale research products to which Queen’s subscribes. Search by individual database or resource type, or use Cross Search to search across multiple resources.
The Garland encyclopedia of world music online is an extensive resource devoted to music cultures of the world's peoples. It contains the full text of the nine-volume print encyclopedia focusing on specific continents and regions, and a tenth volume on general perspectives and references. Browse by places, cultural groups, subjects, instruments or genres.
Publication coverage: 1995 - present
Publication coverage: 1930 - present
Provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship. It offers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Essential subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity.Publication coverage: 1974 - present
GEOBASE consists of the latest information on the earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences, focusing on, and highlighting, the human and social impacts on both.