For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 1954 - present
Comprehensive index to scholarly literature on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada).Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada
Publication coverage: 1867 to January 1994 (House of Commons); 1867 to February 1996 (Senate)
Historical Statistics of Canada
Publication coverage: 1867 - 1970's
Contains statistical tables on the social, economic and institutional conditions of Canada from the start of the Confederation in 1867 to the mid-1970s.Historical Statistics of the United States - Millennial Edition Online
Publication coverage: Colonial Times to 2000
A source for quantitative evidence on American economic, social, political, demographic, and institutional history with statistical data coverage from colonial times to 2000.HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies
Publication coverage: 1936-
An annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America.House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (U.K)
Publication coverage: 1715 - present (with supplementary material back to 1688)
Full-text access to British parliamentary papers.
The Human Kinetics Library is a digital hub for sport and exercise studies. It features 180 eBooks and over 300 images, audio clips and instructional videos in the fields of kinesiology, exercise science, and allied health.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
Publication coverage: 1907 - 1984
Index of articles and book reviews in humanities, social sciences, and interdisciplinary fields.
Canadian, U.S. and global industry sector research reports. Search by keyword or browse by sector. Reports include competitors, SWOT, market size and growth statistics.