For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Health & Physical Education Curriculum Resources: Grade 9 - 12
Ophea's Health & Physical Education Secondary Resources support teachers in helping students acquire the physical and health literacy skills needed to thrive in the 21st century and lead a healthy, active life.Health & Physical Education Curriculum Resources: Grade 9 - 12 (French)
Ophea's Health & Physical Education Secondary Resources support teachers in helping students acquire the physical and health literacy skills needed to thrive in the 21st century and lead a healthy, active life.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education.
Publication coverage: 1966 - present
Ovid HealthSTAR is comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) MEDLINE. It contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.
Access to full-text of legal journals, books, US federal statutes and regulations, and more.
Contains more than 2,400 law and law-related periodicals from jurisdictions including Canada, the United States, and the United Kingdom.
Contains historical legal treatises that are classics in the field, as well as rare items that are found in only a handful of libraries around the world.
Héritage draws from the rich corpus of archival microfilm held by Library and Archives Canada, with a focus on fonds from the individuals and organizations that have shaped Canada's history. Politics, arts and literature, labour, military, Indigenous history, social justice and women's history are particular areas of strength.