Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

IBISWorld

Canadian, U.S. and global industry sector research reports. Search by keyword or browse by sector. Reports include competitors, SWOT, market size and growth statistics.

IFS: International Financial Statistics

Publication coverage: 1948-

IFS includes data on National Accounts, Indicators of Economic Activity, Labor Markets, Prices, Government and Public Sector Finance, Financial Indicators, Balance of Payments, International Investment Position, International Reserves, Fund Accounts, External Trade, Exchange Rates, and Population.

IMF eLibrary

Publication coverage: 1946-present

Publications and statistical datasets from the International Monetary Fund (IMF)

Key Business Ratios

Publication coverage: Most recent 3 years' worth of data (updated annually). North America

Dun & Bradstreet (D&B) database of ratio and industry norms data for public and private companies in over 800 sectors in North America.

LabourSource

LabourSource provides online access to cases and decisions from the Labour Arbitration Cases (L.A.C.) and the Canadian Labour Arbitration Summaries (C.L.A.S.), as well as the text of Canadian Labour Arbitration, 4th edition (Brown & Beatty).

Lexis Advance

Provides access to full-text searching of newspapers and business news, as well as U.S. law (state and federal case law, codes and statutes, court documents, public records, expert commentary on the law, Shepard's Citations Service, and more).

Mergent Archives

Historical backfile of corporate annual reports, Moody’s Manuals, D&B Directories and Key Business Ratios in digital form.

Mergent Online

Publication coverage: current with some backfiles

Provides financial information and profiles of U.S., Canadian and international companies, public and private. Also includes the 'Investext' module - equity analyst reports from major investment banks and brokerage houses (formerly via Thomson.)

OECD iLibrary

Publication coverage: 1980 - present

Included are: books, periodicals, statistics, working papers, reference material, national surveys, economic indicators, information relating science and technology to industry, and much more. Statistical data is presented in Beyond 20/20 format.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more