Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

ProQuest Recent Newspapers - The Guardian

Publication coverage: 2010 to recent (3 month embargo)

ProQuest Recent Newspapers is a new digital archive that offers full-page images of recent editions of essential and most-requested newspaper titles.

Proquest Recent Newspapers - Toronto Star

Publication coverage: 2010 to recent (3 month embargo)

ProQuest Recent Newspapers is a new digital archive that offers full-page images of recent editions of essential and most-requested newspaper titles.

Prosopographisches Lexikon der Palaiologenzeit

A German-language reference work on the people of the last two centuries of the Byzantine Empire, from 1261 until the Fall of Constantinople in 1453, when the Empire was governed by the Palaiologos dynasty. The work is a comprehensive source on the biographies and genealogy not only of Byzantine Greeks, but also Bulgarians, Serbs, Albanians, Turks and other peoples who interacted with the Byzantine Empire at the time.

PsycARTICLES

Publication coverage: 1894- (varies for each journal)

Includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists. Browse the Journal List for Title coverage.

PsychiatryOnline

PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that features the DSM Library (including the DSM-5), psychiatry journals and textbooks, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, clinical & research news and medication information handouts for patients.

Psychological Index

Publication coverage: 1894-1905

Part of 19th Century Masterfile, which combines various general, scientific, religious, psychological, and legal indexes covering the nineteenth century.

Psychotherapy.net

Searchable database of streaming video files on psychotherapy.

PTSDpubs

Formerly called PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

PubAg

Publication coverage: Varies by publication

PubAg is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to articles related to the agricultural sciences.

PubMed

Publication coverage: 1946 –

PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 33 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more