Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

PRISMA Database with HAPI Index

Publication coverage: PRISMA: coverage varies with title; HAPI: coverage from 1970

PRISMA Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas is a comprehensive reference resource providing full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. The Hispanic American Periodicals Index provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970.

Project Euclid

Project Euclid, a 20-year partnership between Cornell University Library and Duke University Press, hosts more than 100 mathematics and statistics publications from over 35 publishers worldwide.

Project MUSE

Publication coverage: Varies by title

Project MUSE is an online collection of humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and books from over 120 scholarly publishers.

ProQuest

Publication coverage: Varies depending on database

ProQuest Congressional Publications

Indexes information produced by or pertaining to the United States Congress from 1789 to 2013. Queen's has full-text access to the 2012-2013 Serial Set, Congressional Hearings and CRS Reports.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global

Publication coverage: 1861 - present

Provides access to 4 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over two million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

ProQuest eBook Central

A large multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from a variety of publishers.

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports

Publication coverage: 1844 - present

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports covers over 800 companies and contains searchable digital reproductions for more than 43,000 reports. Key data (financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor, and related companies) are indexed in the citation and can be searched. Reports can be browsed by company name, industry or date. Cross-searchable to other historical periodical databases from ProQuest.

Proquest One Business

Publication coverage: 1850s to present

Business database containing the full text of thousands of sources, including essential scholarly journals, trade magazines, newspapers, company and industry reports, ebooks, videos and more.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more