Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

American Film Scripts Online (AFSO)

Publication coverage: 1903 - excluding latest 3-4 years (ongoing)

Collection of approximately 1,000 film scripts with detailed information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.

American Poetry [1600-1900]

Full text of over 40,000 poems by American poets from the Colonial Period to the early 20th century.

Analytical Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1980 - present (updated weekly)

Analytical Abstracts is a current awareness service for analytical and bioanalytical science. It indexes over 100 international journals from 1980 forward, plus equipment manufacturers' application notes, standards and books.

anatomy.tv

Anatomy.tv is an interactive 3-D anatomy database.

Année philologique

Publication coverage: 1924 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly research in classical studies. Content coverage: Second millennium B.C. - 800 A.D.

Annual Reviews

Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.

Comprehensive collection of critical reviews by leading scientists, covering 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional.

Art Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1984 - present
For 1907-1984 coverage see: Art Index Retrospective

Index to scholarly journal articles on art and related disciplines. Emphasis is on Western art.

Art Index Retrospective

Publication coverage: 1929 - 1984

Index to scholarly art journals and other materials published prior to 1985.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more