Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Political Studies @ ProQuest

Publication coverage: 1915 -

The Politics Collection provides access to databases such as the PAIS Index and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think tank reports, working papers, government documents, and more, including full text from many leading political science and international relations journals.

POPLINE

POPLINE provides access to 380,000 carefully selected publications and resources related to family planning and reproductive health. The majority of items are published from 1970 to the present; however, there are selected citations dating back to 1827. The database adds 8,000 records annually. POPLINE consists of bibliographic citations and abstracts to a variety of materials including journal articles and other scientific, technical, and programmatic publications as well as unpublished documents and project reports (gray literature). POPLINE is a free resource, maintained by the Knowledge for Health (K4Health) Project funded by the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) Bureau for Global Health, Office of Population and Reproductive Health, and is led by the Johns Hopkins Center for Communication Programs (CCP) in partnership with FHI360, IntraHealth International, and Management Sciences for Health (MSH).

Popular Culture in Britain and America 1950-1975

Publication coverage: 1950-1975

Colour images of manuscripts and rare printed materials, as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia covering popular culture in Britain, America, and Canada from 1950 to 1975.

Popular Medicine in America, 1800-1900

Publication coverage: 1800-1900

Popular Medicine in America, 1800-1900 is a collection of digitized primary sources documenting the advertising and use of health treatments marketed directly to the American public.

Population Index (1937-1999)

Population Index was the primary reference tool to the world's population literature. It presented an annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics.

Poverty, Philanthropy and Social Conditions in Victorian Britain

Primary source materials documenting the interactions between government policy and public philanthropy in Victorian and early twentieth century society.

PQDT Open

PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.

Practical Action Publishing

A specialist peer-reviewed and evidence-based online collection of publications for International Development policy, practice and research professionals. See also the Open Access tab for more books and journals.

PressReader

PressReader gives you same day access to newspapers and magazines from around the world in full colour, full page format and available in over 60 languages. Current with 90 backfile for most titles. Access to the Globe and Mail is restricted to on-campus only.

PRISMA Database with HAPI Index

Publication coverage: PRISMA: coverage varies with title; HAPI: coverage from 1970

PRISMA Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas is a comprehensive reference resource providing full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. The Hispanic American Periodicals Index provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more