Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

ChemSpider

ChemSpider is a free chemical information database providing access to data for 58 million chemical substances obtained from hundreds of data sources.

Chicago Defender

Publication coverage: 1910-1975

Chicago Manual of Style Online

Provides guidance on citing sources, reference formats, grammar and usage, and manuscript production.

Chicago Tribune

Publication coverage: 1849-1989

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

The Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is a powerful resource for finding children’s literature on a topic. If you are in need of a booklist on any K-12 topic you can search by topic, age, grade, and limit by many other categories, including country of publication. The database does not include the full text of books but the list-making capacity searches over 3 million titles, including Canadian content. More than 850 Children’s & YA book awards are tracked here, including Ontario’s Forest of Reading awards. Teachers and anyone working with children and teens will find this database useful for finding the right books for your readers.

China : Culture and Society

Publication coverage: 1750 to 1929

China: Culture and Society is a collection of pamphlets digitized from the Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia at Cornell University.

China Academic Journals Full-text Database - Education and Social Science

Publication coverage: 1994 - present

This collection contains full-text articles from journals published in mainland China focussing on education and social sciences. The collection includes both "core" and "specialty" journals. The article and site text is primarily in Chinese.

China Academic Journals Full-text Database - Politics, Military and Law

Publication coverage: 1994 - present

This collection contains full-text articles from journals published in mainland China focussing on political, military and law-related studies. The collection includes both "core" and "specialty" journals. The article and site text is primarily in Chinese.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more