Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Colonial America

Publication coverage: 1606-1822

Manuscript materials of the Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London; contains original correspondence of the North American and Caribbean colonial governments with the British government, covering the period 1606 to 1822.

Colonial Caribbean

Publication coverage: 1624-1870

Colonial Caribbean covers the history of the various territories under British colonial governance from 1624 to 1870. It includes administrative documentation, trade and shipping records, minutes of council meetings, as well as details of plantation life, colonial settlement, imperial rivalries across the region, and the growing concern of absentee landlords.

Communication & Mass Media Complete

CMMC is a database of scholarly literature on all aspects of communication and mass media studies.

Compendex

Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)

Ei Compendex is the world's most comprehensive engineering literature database.

COMPUSTAT (Standard & Poor's)

Compustat: provides fundamental and market information on active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items.

Conference Board e-Library

Publication coverage: 1998 - present

Reports, presentations, webinars and data providing analysis of key Canadian economic, organizational performance, and public policy issues. Also economic forecasting, modelling, and analysis. Registering for a free account is required for off-campus access.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more