Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Conference Board of Canada e-Data

Thousands of downloadable economic indicators via forecast and historical databases covering Canada, the Provinces, Metropolitan CMAs, Industry Sectors and the U.S. Also Consumer and Business Confidence datasets.

Confidential Print: Africa 1834-1966

Publication coverage: 1834-1966

Official British government correspondence concerning Africa from the Foreign Office and the Colonial Office between 1834 and 1966.

Confidential Print: Latin America 1833-1969

Publication coverage: 1833-1969

Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969 is a collection of digitized British government documents produced by the Foreign and Colonial Offices.

Confidential Print: Middle East 1839-1969

Publication coverage: 1839-1969

Confidential Print series issued by the Foreign and Colonial Offices from c. 1839 to 1969, for countries of the Arabian peninsula, the Levant, Iraq, Turkey and many of the former Ottoman lands in Europe, Iran, Afghanistan, Egypt and Sudan.

Confidential Print: North America 1824-1961

Publication coverage: 1824 to 1961

Confidential Print series issued by the Foreign and Colonial Offices from c.1824 to 1961, for the USA, Canada, and the English speaking Caribbean with some coverage of Central and South America,

Congressional Research Service Reports

Publication coverage: 2016 - present

This database contains full-text reports produced by the Congressional Research Service, a division of the Library of Congress that provides nonpartisan research services and information support to congressional committees and Members of Congress. As of October 2018, CRSR contains about 1,000 reports.

Context of Scripture Online

Designed as a thorough and enduring reference work for all engaged in the study of the Bible and the ancient Near East, the Context of Scripture Online provides reliable access to a broad, balanced, and representative collection of Ancient Near Eastern texts that have an impact on the interpretation of the Bible.

Cooperative Africana Microform Project

Publication coverage: 18th century to present

The Cooperative Africana Microform Project (CAMP), founded in 1963, is a joint effort by research libraries throughout the world and the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) to promote the preservation of publications and archives concerning the nearly fifty nations of Sub-Saharan Africa and to make these materials in microform available to researchers. Available via interlibrary loan.  

CostMine Online

CostMine Online (Mining Cost Service) is a web-based service and is considered the industry standard reference for Mining Cost Estimation. This database places cost estimating data with conveniently indexed information to make mining cost estimates faster, easier, and more credible. Monthly updates assure the most current cost data available. 3-user limit

Country Profile (1996 - 2008) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Archive of EIU annual Country Profiles 1996-2008. See Country Report for analysis and data 2009 +.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more