Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

LEME: Lexicons of Early Modern English

Publication coverage: From the advent of printing to about 1755

Lens

The Lens is an open platform for searching and analyzing scholarly literature and patent information. It contains records for 198 million scholarly works sourced from PubMed, CrossRef, Microsoft Academic, and CORE and 114 million patent records from more than 100 patent offices. Supported by Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Opera and Microsoft Edge.

Lexis Advance Quicklaw

Publication coverage: Varies

This database provides access to Canadian and international case law, legislation, tribunal decisions, and secondary sources such as legal commentary, textbooks and treatises, quantums, legal dictionaries, forms and precedents, and more. This database also includes exclusive sources like Halsbury’s Laws of Canada.

LGBTQ+ Source

Publication coverage: 1917-

Provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

Library of Latin Texts Online

LLT is the world’s leading database for Latin texts. This ever expanding database includes Latin literature from Classical Antiquity to the early-modern and modern eras, across all genres.

Library of Parliament Research Publications

Canada's Library of Parliament produces a variety of analytical publications to inform parliamentarians on legislative, public policy or current issues. They are intended to be non-partisan and reliable sources of information. Publications include HillNotes, In Briefs, Background Papers, Legislative Summaries, and Trade and Investment profiles.

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Publication coverage: 1966 - present

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) is an index of scholarship in library and information science.

Libris Canadiana

Publication coverage: 1867 - 2000

The Libris Canadiana database provides word, title, author and subject access to material published in a number of Canadian periodicals of historical significance.

LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning (formely Lynda.com) is a leading online learning platform that provides training to develop business, software, technology and creative skills.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more