For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 1979 - present (updated frequently)
A reference database for the international minerals industry run by the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining Online.
Independent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Indigenous Peoples, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press, and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Publication coverage: 1906 - present (updated annually)
Index to Canadian Legal Literature
Publication coverage: 1985 - present
Index to Canadian Legal Literature (ICLL) is a bibliographic database providing thorough coverage of Canadian law journal literature. ICLL indexes journals, law reports, books, book reviews, theses, essay collections and Canadiana Forthcoming Books. ICLL records relate to articles, monographs, case comments, annotations, seminar proceedings, etc., as selected by ICLL's legal editors.Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Publication coverage: 1985 - present (updated every 3 months)
Multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in hundreds of legal journals published worldwide.Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text
Publication coverage: Journal articles: 1981 - present ; Books: 1993 - present.
Index to more than 1,025 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. In addition, approximately 1,400 books are indexed each year since 1993. More information.Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective, 1908-1981
Publication coverage: 1908 - 1981
Index to articles published between 1908-1981 in legal periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.Index to Periodical Articles Related to Law
Publication coverage: 1958 - present
Searchable, online version of the print publication which indexes journal articles not included in the "Index to Legal Periodicals".- ‹ previous
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4
- next ›
Ask Us
Ask Us
New / Trial Databases
The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics, power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues such as agriculture, nutrition and food production.
Trial ends: March 10, 2023
Contact for feedback: Elizabeth Gibson (gibsone@queensu.ca)
This collection contains an extensive range of both rare and well-known wartime publications for soldiers serving in major theatres around the world. Publications are included from many key nations involved in the conflict, such as the US, Canada, New Zealand, India, and the countries of Europe, Africa and the Middle East.
Trial ends: March 10, 2023
Contact for feedback: Elizabeth Gibson (gibsone@queensu.ca)